Theatre Royal Show
2019 Subscription Season Music / Theatre

BIJOU CREATIVE PRESENTS

MY FAIR LADY

LERNER AND LOEWE’S
Fri 25 Oct 2019 7:30pm Sat 26 Oct 2019 7:30pm Wed 30 Oct 2019 7:30pm Thu 31 Oct 2019 7:30pm Fri 01 Nov 2019 7:30pm Sat 02 Nov 2019 1:30pm Sat 02 Nov 2019 7:30pm Wed 06 Nov 2019 7:30pm Thu 07 Nov 2019 7:30pm Fri 08 Nov 2019 7:30pm Sat 09 Nov 2019 1:30pm Sat 09 Nov 2019 7:30pm

The most beloved musical of all time, My Fair Lady returns to the Theatre Royal stage for the first time in 20 years.

A masterful retelling of George Bernard Shaw’s Pygmalion, My Fair Lady is the tale of Cockney flower girl, Eliza Doolittle, and the arrogant phoneticist, Professor Higgins. Higgins accepts a challenge to raise Eliza’s status in society, but as he teaches her how to act like a proper lady, an unlikely friendship begins to flourish.

An endearing tale that will charm you with its warmth and vivid characters, and unforgettable score including: Wouldn’t It Be Loverly?, With a Little Bit of Luck, Rain in Spain, I Could Have Danced All Night, On the Street Where You Live and Get Me to the Church on Time.

From the team that brought you Chicago in 2017, and showcasing a stellar Tasmanian cast, this is theatre not to be missed!

Director: Karen Kluss
Musical Director: Tamika Crosbie
Set Designer: Gus Smith
Costume Designer: Lucy Wilkins
Lighting Designer: Aron Webb
Book and Lyrics by: Alan Jay Lerner
Music by: Frederick Loewe
Adapted from George Bernard Shaw’s Play and Gabriel Pascal’s Motion Picture “PYGMALION”
Original Production Directed and Staged by Moss Hart.

‘One of the greatest musicals of the century.’
NEW YORK TIMES
Website designed and developed by Digital Ink Logo