2022
Family
Children
BIG MONKEY THEATRE PRESENTS

Treasure Island

4 - 23 Jan 2022 (21 performances)
Tue 4 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Wed 5 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Thu 6 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Fri 7 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Sat 8 Jan 2022 2:00 pm
Sat 8 Jan 2022 5:00 pm
Sun 9 Jan 2022 2:00 pm
Tue 11 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Wed 12 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Thu 13 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Fri 14 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Sat 15 Jan 2022 2:00 pm
Sat 15 Jan 2022 5:00 pm
Sun 16 Jan 2022 2:00 pm
Tue 18 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Wed 19 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Thu 20 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Fri 21 Jan 2022 11:00 am
Sat 22 Jan 2022 2:00 pm
Sat 22 Jan 2022 5:00 pm
Sun 23 Jan 2022 2:00 pm
Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens

Heave-ho and haul away, me hearties! We’re all sailing off to Treasure Island this summer.  Swing aboard the good ship Hispaniola and be swept along on a swashbuckling adventure of madness, mayhem and merriment.

What will happen when Jemma Hawkins and a band of bumbling pirates hoist the mainsail, weigh the anchor and shiver their timbers in a quest to find the fabulous treasure of Captain Flint?

Set sail to the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens this January and find out.

This crisp adaptation of the Robert Louis Stevenson classic has something for everyone: catchy songs, crazy characters and lots and lots of laughs. 

Treasure Island is suitable for all the family … but rated Argh for pirates!

For school bookings, please visit www.bigmonkey.com.au

 

Tickets

Adult $30
Students 15+ / Concession $22
Children (4-14) $15
Children under 4 years old are free

*all bookings will incur a $5 Transaction Fee

Duration

90 minutes, No interval

Patrons' Advice

Please bring your own seating - folding outdoor seats, blankets and pillows are recommended.