Performed at the Botanical Gardens
Children / Family

BIG MONKEY THEATRE PRESENTS

THE WIND IN THE WILLOWS

Tue 01 Jan 2019 11:00am Wed 02 Jan 2019 11:00am Thu 03 Jan 2019 11:00am Fri 04 Jan 2019 11:00am Sat 05 Jan 2019 2:00pm Sat 05 Jan 2019 5:00pm Sun 06 Jan 2019 2:00pm Tue 08 Jan 2019 11:00am Wed 09 Jan 2019 11:00am Thu 10 Jan 2019 11:00am Fri 11 Jan 2019 11:00am Sat 12 Jan 2019 2:00pm Sat 12 Jan 2019 5:00pm Sun 13 Jan 2019 2:00pm Tue 15 Jan 2019 11:00am Wed 16 Jan 2019 11:00am Thu 17 Jan 2019 11:00am Fri 18 Jan 2019 11:00am Sat 19 Jan 2019 2:00pm Sat 19 Jan 2019 5:00pm Sun 20 Jan 2019 2:00am

Life on the riverbank is blissful for Otter, Rat and their new friend Mole, but when the blustering, fun-loving Toad takes on a new craze, no-one is safe.

Then things go from bad to worse when the Wildwood Weasels decide to move in to the once peaceful neighbourhood.

The Wind in the Willows is a fun-packed adventure, full of laughs and lyrical songs, appropriately staged against the natural backdrop of the glorious Botanical Gardens.

Adapted and directed by Les Winspear, The Wind in the Willows tells a timeless story of friendship, loyalty and working together to win the day.

Book now and be part of Tasmania’s most popular family theatre.

 

Website designed and developed by Digital Ink Logo