DIRECTIONS THEATRE COMPANY PRESENTS

As You Like It

Shakespeare in the Gardens 2020
Fri 31 Jan 2020 7:00pm Tue 04 Feb 2020 7:00pm Wed 05 Feb 2020 7:00pm Thu 06 Feb 2020 7:00pm Fri 07 Feb 2020 7:00pm Tue 11 Feb 2020 7:00pm Wed 12 Feb 2020 7:00pm Thu 13 Feb 2020 7:00pm Fri 14 Feb 2020 7:00pm Tue 18 Feb 2020 7:00pm Wed 19 Feb 2020 7:00pm Thu 20 Feb 2020 7:00pm Fri 21 Feb 2020 7:00pm Tue 25 Feb 2020 7:00pm Wed 26 Feb 2020 7:00pm Thu 27 Feb 2020 7:00pm Fri 28 Feb 2020 7:00pm

Directed by Ellen Roe "As You Like It" is a play about love at first sight, and we like it.

Rosalind is banished from her uncle’s court, disguises herself as a man and hides out in the Forest of Arden. There with her cousin Celia and Touchstone the court jester, love runs riot but all the mismatches, cross dressing and fighting all turns out ok in the end – just as we like it!

This show is suitable for all who love the poetry and prose of Shakespeare and have ever fallen in love.

Be enchanted by the Botanical Gardens at night, pack a picnic as you like it.



 

Website designed and developed by Digital Ink Logo