DIRECTIONS THEATRE COMPANY PRESENTS

As You Like It

Shakespeare in the Gardens 2020
31 Jan - 28 Feb 2020 (17 performances)
Fri 31 Jan 2020 7:00 pm
Tue 4 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Wed 5 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Thu 6 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Fri 7 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Tue 11 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Wed 12 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Thu 13 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Fri 14 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Tue 18 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Wed 19 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Thu 20 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Fri 21 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Tue 25 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Wed 26 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Thu 27 Feb 2020 7:00 pm
Fri 28 Feb 2020 7:00 pm

Directed by Ellen Roe "As You Like It" is a play about love at first sight, and we like it.

Rosalind is banished from her uncle’s court, disguises herself as a man and hides out in the Forest of Arden. There with her cousin Celia and Touchstone the court jester, love runs riot but all the mismatches, cross dressing and fighting all turns out ok in the end – just as we like it!

This show is suitable for all who love the poetry and prose of Shakespeare and have ever fallen in love.

Be enchanted by the Botanical Gardens at night, pack a picnic as you like it.



 

Tickets

Adults $30

Concessions $20

Children under 8+ $20

Family Tickets
(2 adults, 2 children or 1 adult, 3 children)
$80

Groups 10+
$25 per ticket

Students $20
 

*all bookings made via the website will incur a $2 Internet Transaction Fee

Duration

2 hours (including interval)

Patrons' Advice

Patrons are seated on the ground – Bring a blanket or a chair and a picnic- Alcohol permitted
Directions Theatre recommend patrons bring warm clothing, no matter the weather.