Performed at TMAG
Theatre Other Venues

BLUE COW THEATRE PRESENTS

Hamlet

By William Shakespeare
Fri 07 Sep 2018 7:00pm Sat 08 Sep 2018 7:00pm Tue 11 Sep 2018 7:00pm Wed 12 Sep 2018 7:00pm Thu 13 Sep 2018 7:00pm Fri 14 Sep 2018 7:00pm Sat 15 Sep 2018 7:00pm Tue 18 Sep 2018 7:00pm Wed 19 Sep 2018 7:00pm Thu 20 Sep 2018 7:00pm Fri 21 Sep 2018 7:00pm Sat 22 Sep 2018 7:00pm

It is the greatest play, and deserves the reputation. It touches on the most raw emotions in language of unparalleled beauty.

Shakespeare wrote brilliantly about jealousy, hatred, pride and love, but he never captured a single emotional state so lucidly, complexly and profoundly as in Hamlet: a study of what it feels like when someone close to you dies, and the strange complexities of mourning.

Blue Cow returns to the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery, site of their striking 2016 staging of The Tempest, performing Hamlet in the atmospheric, crypt-like basement of the Bond Store. Of The Tempest, Danielle Wood wrote that it “found an emotional register in the text that is rarely seen, and the actors invested such care in the language that its meanings leapt to life.”

Continuing his development as an actor of outstanding sensitivity and maturity, Scott Farrow plays Hamlet.

The cast includes Andrew Casey, Jordy Gregg, Ross Hay, Guy Hooper, Anna Kidd, Jane Longhurst and Matt Rossner, and Robert Jarman directs.

Website designed and developed by Digital Ink Logo