Performed at the Playhouse Theatre
Other Venues Comedy

John X presents

The Club

Fri 09 Aug 2019 8:00pm Sat 10 Aug 2019 8:00pm Wed 14 Aug 2019 8:00pm Thu 15 Aug 2019 8:00pm Fri 16 Aug 2019 8:00pm Sat 17 Aug 2019 2:00pm Wed 21 Aug 2019 8:00pm Thu 22 Aug 2019 8:00pm Fri 23 Aug 2019 8:00pm Sat 24 Aug 2019 8:00pm
Starring Andrew Casey, Andrew Colrain, Scott Farrow, Peter Miller, Dylan Wells and John Xintavelonis

The club has been widely recognized as one of the most sustained and controlled pieces of comic writing in contemporary Australian theatre. Set in the rough and tumble world of an Australian rules football club, it is a hugely funny play about football, power, politics and professionalism. The changing world and corporatisation of professional sport mirrors a changing society at large. Widely performed throughout Australia and overseas for over three decades, The club has firmly cemented a lasting place in the Australian theatrical repertoire.

Some of HOBART theatre’s most celebrated, loved and respected performers bring this classic play to life in an intimate setting on the Playhouse Theatre stage.  

Directed by the legendary Les Winspear, we finally have a show for men and women alike about a game that grabs the nation’s attention every week. 

Website designed and developed by Digital Ink Logo