Theatre

Dates:
Thursday, 24th July 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 25th July 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 26th July 2014 - 8:00pm
The Country by Next Stage at the Theatre Royal

The Country

A tale of betrayal, addiction and denial, performed by a rich mix of Tasmanian talents, The Country is a theatre experience not to be missed.

Read more >
Dates:
Wednesday, 6th August 2014 - 7:30pm
Bob Brown On Optimism at the Theatre Royal

Bob Brown: On Optimism

This is a unique opportunity to hear one of the most outspoken politicians in recent history discuss how remaining optimistic in the face of tough challenges is the only realistic way forward.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 15th August 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 16th August 2014 - 7:30pm
The Theatre Royal Presents Hit Productions’ The 39 Steps

John Buchan & Alfred Hitchcock's
The 39 Steps

Spectacularly funny and cleverly performed stage adaptation of The 39 Steps is a rip-roaring night out for all the family.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 4th September 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, 5th September 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, 6th September 2014 - 7:00pm
The Theatre Royal Presents A bunk Puppets Production Swamp Juice

Swamp Juice

PERFORMED IN THE THEATRE ROYAL BACKSPACE

A shadow puppet comedy, about one man’s romp through a swamp, Swamp Juice is a playful and immersive puppet experience. A simple story told with no dialogue or text.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 4th September 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, 5th September 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 6th September 2014 - 7:30pm
The Theatre Royal presents A BELL SHAKESPEARE PRODUCTION

Henry V

Damien Ryan directs a talented young cast in one of Shakespeare’s most inspiring and courageous plays, a tale about a king who unites a nation with his eloquent words and ideas, his triumphs and humanity.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 25th September 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, 26th September 2014 - 7:30pm
Food at the Theatre Royal  (photo credit:  Heidrun Lohr)

Food

Food is a feast for the senses with an erotic mix of words and movement that will spice and stir in equal parts.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 3rd October 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 4th October 2014 - 7:30pm
The Theatre Royal Presents a No Strings Attached Theatre of Disability productio

Sons & Mothers

With heart and humour, six sons tell stories of their mums as they draw or dance or sing their lives, complete with stumbles and triumphs.

Read more >
Dates:
Tuesday, 7th October 2014 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 8th October 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 8th October 2014 - 8:30pm
Thursday, 9th October 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, 9th October 2014 - 8:30pm
Lunchbox Productions Presents 'Potted Potter' at the Theatre Royal

Potted Potter

Potted Potter condenses all seven Harry Potter books into seventy hilarious minutes. This brilliant family entertainment is perfect for ages six to Dumbledore (who is very old indeed).

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 6th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 7th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 8th November 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, 8th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 11th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 12th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 13th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 14th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 15th November 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, 15th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Jesus Christ Superstar at the Theatre Royal

Jesus Christ Superstar

Don't miss this thrilling new production of the world’s most successful rock-opera, famed for its beautiful music and powerful lyrics.

The full Broadway experience!

Read more >
Dates:
Wednesday, 26th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 27th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 28th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 29th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Bawdy Panto Presents Throbbin' Hood at the Theatre Royal

Throbbin' Hood

Regular theatre-goers in Hobart have come to love the annual Bawdy Panto. Now in its 12th year!

Read more >