Dance

Dates:
Wednesday, 3rd December 2014 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 4th December 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, 4th December 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, 5th December 2014 - 6:30pm
Friday, 5th December 2014 - 8:30pm
Made Presents Sing for Me! at the Theatre Royal

Sing For Me!

To get what you desire sometimes you have to do something you would much rather not do.

Presented in cabaret mode on the stage of the Theatre Royal.

Read more >
Dates:
Saturday, 6th December 2014 - 6:30pm

Black & Gold

Body Language Dance is Black & Gold.

Read more >
Dates:
Saturday, 13th December 2014 - 1:30pm
Saturday, 13th December 2014 - 7:30pm

Destinations

Hobart Dance Academy is proud to present their 36th concert production Destinations.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 26th March 2015 - 7:30pm
Friday, 27th March 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 28th March 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, 29th March 2015 - 5:00pm
Rising at the Theatre Royal

Rising

PRESENTED BY TEN DAYS AS PART OF THE TASMANIAN INTERNATIONAL ARTS FESTIVAL

An elegant contemporary dance work by award winning British dancer Aakash Odedra. The protégé of international dance sensation, Akram Khan.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 20th August 2015 - 7:30pm
Friday, 21st August 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 22nd August 2015 - 7:30pm
Sydney Dance Company's De Novo at the Theatre Royal

Sydney Dance Company
De Novo

This is dance that doesn’t play it safe. From the minds of three choreographers, channelled through the exquisite dancers of Sydney Dance Company.

Read more >
Dates:
Wednesday, 16th September 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 17th September 2015 - 7:30pm
Swan Lake at the Theatre Royal

Swan Lake

Swan Lake crosses the world of magic and mystical creatures with that of the real world. It is a story where the virtues of love and forgiveness in the end conquer evil and betrayal.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 9th October 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 10th October 2015 - 7:30pm
Affinity at the Theatre Royal

Affinity

Be enthralled by an exquisite double-bill of captivating dance performed by Tasdance, members of The Australian Ballet, and accompanied by the TSO.

Read more >