Comedy

Dates:
Friday, 15th August 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 16th August 2014 - 7:30pm
The Theatre Royal Presents Hit Productions’ The 39 Steps

John Buchan & Alfred Hitchcock's
The 39 Steps

Spectacularly funny and cleverly performed stage adaptation of The 39 Steps is a rip-roaring night out for all the family.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 4th September 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, 5th September 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, 6th September 2014 - 7:00pm
The Theatre Royal Presents A bunk Puppets Production Swamp Juice

Swamp Juice

PERFORMED IN THE THEATRE ROYAL BACKSPACE

A shadow puppet comedy, about one man’s romp through a swamp, Swamp Juice is a playful and immersive puppet experience. A simple story told with no dialogue or text.

Read more >
Dates:
Wednesday, 10th September 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 11th September 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 12th September 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 13th September 2014 - 8:00pm
Josh Earl, Introducing Josh Earl at the Theatre Royal Backspace

Josh Earl
Introducing Josh Earl

Meet Josh Earl. Father, husband, comedian and host of Spicks and Specks. He’s also a former librarian and a current cake enthusiast.

Read more >
Dates:
Tuesday, 7th October 2014 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 8th October 2014 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, 8th October 2014 - 8:30pm
Thursday, 9th October 2014 - 6:00pm
Thursday, 9th October 2014 - 8:30pm
Lunchbox Productions Presents 'Potted Potter' at the Theatre Royal

Potted Potter

Potted Potter condenses all seven Harry Potter books into seventy hilarious minutes. This brilliant family entertainment is perfect for ages six to Dumbledore (who is very old indeed).

Read more >
Dates:
Saturday, 11th October 2014 - 8:00pm
Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

The Sydney Comedy Festival is back on the road with an awesome line-up of the hottest international and local comedians from the 2014 Festival!

Read more >
Dates:
Wednesday, 26th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 27th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 28th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 29th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Bawdy Panto Presents Throbbin' Hood at the Theatre Royal

Throbbin' Hood

Regular theatre-goers in Hobart have come to love the annual Bawdy Panto. Now in its 12th year!

Read more >