Comedy

Dates:
Thursday, 24th April 2014 - 8:00pm
Melbourne International Comedy Festival at the Theatre Royal

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow

Line up announced!

The ultimate comedy roadtrip returns!

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 9th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 10th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 13th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 14th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 15th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 16th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 17th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 20th May 2014 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 21st May 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 22nd May 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 23rd May 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 24th May 2014 - 8:00pm
2014 Uni Revue The Habbott, An Elected Journey at the Theatre Royal

2014 Uni Revue
The Habbott, An Elected Journey

The Old Nick Company is delighted to present Tasmania’s annual theatrical bout of political satire, satirical song and dance numbers, parody, and the odd (and sometimes very odd) private part.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 6th June 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 7th June 2014 - 8:00pm
Perfect Tripod Perfect Tripod

Perfect Tripod
Australian Songs

Inspired by their celebrated rendition of Paul Kelly's Meet Me in the Middle of the Air, the harmony supergroup that is Eddie Perfect and Tripod have re-united to craft a collection of gorgeous vocal arrangements of iconic Australian hits across the ages.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 15th August 2014 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 16th August 2014 - 7:30pm
The Theatre Royal Presents Hit Productions’ The 39 Steps

The 39 Steps

Spectacularly funny and cleverly performed stage adaptation of The 39 Steps is a rip-roaring night out for all the family.

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 4th September 2014 - 7:00pm
Friday, 5th September 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, 6th September 2014 - 7:00pm
The Theatre Royal Presents A bunk Puppets Production Swamp Juice

Swamp Juice

PERFORMED IN THE THEATRE ROYAL BACKSPACE

A shadow puppet comedy, about one man’s romp through a swamp, Swamp Juice is a playful and immersive puppet experience. A simple story told with no dialogue or text.

Read more >
Dates:
Saturday, 11th October 2014 - 8:00pm
Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

The Sydney Comedy Festival is back on the road with an awesome line-up of the hottest international and local comedians from the 2014 Festival!

Read more >
Dates:
Wednesday, 26th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 27th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, 28th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 29th November 2014 - 8:00pm
Bawdy Panto Presents Throbbin' Hood at the Theatre Royal

Throbbin' Hood

Regular theatre-goers in Hobart have come to love the annual Bawdy Panto. Now in its 12th year!

Read more >