Comedy

Dates:
Friday, 7th August 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 8th August 2015 - 7:30pm
Australia Day at the Theatre Royal

Australia Day

Nothing is sacred as the national identity is put through the ringer in this thoroughly modern ripper of a comedy!

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 7th August 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 8th August 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, 9th August 2015 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, 11th August 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 12th August 2015 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 13th August 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 14th August 2015 - 8:00pm
Wheeler's Luck

Wheeler's Luck

 3 Actors, 50 Characters, 1 Town.

Read more >
Dates:
Saturday, 15th August 2015 - 2:00pm
Saturday, 15th August 2015 - 8:00pm
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged)

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged)

The hilarious West End smash-hit comes to Hobart!!

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 10th September 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 11th September 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 12th September 2015 - 8:00pm
The State of the Tasmanian Economy at the Theatre Royal

The State of the Tasmanian Economy

Jonathan’s Biggins is one of Australia’s sharpest political satirists, and this wickedly funny comedy of all things Tasmanian was a hit of the Theatre Royal’s 2014 season.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 16th October 2015 - 8:00pm
Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase at the Theatre Royal

Sydney Comedy
Festival Showcase

Boasting a line-up of the best local and international comics and showcasing some of the funniest and freshest emerging talent.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 13th November 2015 - 7:00pm
Friday, 13th November 2015 - 9:15pm
Strassman’s “iTedE” at the Theatre Royal

Strassman’s “iTedE”

It's about Chucking time! Strassman's funniest show ever!

Read more >
Dates:
Tuesday, 17th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 18th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 19th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 20th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 21st November 2015 - 8:00pm
The Fugly Duckling at the Theatre Royal

The Fugly Duckling

Regular theatre-goers in Hobart have come to love the annual Bawdy Panto. Now in its 13th year!

Read more >