Comedy

Dates:
Thursday, 22nd January 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 23rd January 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 24th January 2015 - 8:00pm
The Naked Magicians at the Theatre Royal

The Naked Magicians

Following sold out shows and rave reviews across the country the world’s boldest and cheekiest magic show The Naked Magicians is coming to Hobart for a strictly limited season.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 8th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 9th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 12th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 13th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 14th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 15th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 16th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, 19th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 20th May 2015 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 21st May 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 22nd May 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 23rd May 2015 - 8:00pm
The 2015 Uni Revue at the Theatre Royal

The 2015 Uni Revue

If ever you have been thinking about going to a Revue, this is the one to see – the one that you will talk about for years to come!

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 3rd July 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 4th July 2015 - 7:30pm
Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow at the Theatre Royal

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow

Be prepared for laughs a plenty as we let loose our most loved comedians onto the open road for the Melbourne Comedy Festival Roadshow in all its glory.

Read more >
Dates:
Friday, 7th August 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 8th August 2015 - 7:30pm
Australia Day at the Theatre Royal

Australia Day

Nothing is sacred as the national identity is put through the ringer in this thoroughly modern ripper of a comedy!

Read more >
Dates:
Thursday, 10th September 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 11th September 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 12th September 2015 - 8:00pm
The State of the Tasmanian Economy at the Theatre Royal

The State of the Tasmanian Economy

Jonathan’s Biggins is one of Australia’s sharpest political satirists, and this wickedly funny comedy of all things Tasmanian was a hit of the Theatre Royal’s 2014 season.

Read more >
Dates:
Tuesday, 17th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 18th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 19th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, 20th November 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 21st November 2015 - 8:00pm
The Fugly Duckling at the Theatre Royal

The Fugly Duckling

Regular theatre-goers in Hobart have come to love the annual Bawdy Panto. Now in its 13th year!

Read more >