BIJOU CREATIVE PRESENTS

Chicago

Fri 28 Jul 2017 8:00pm Sat 29 Jul 2017 8:00pm Tue 01 Aug 2017 8:00pm Wed 02 Aug 2017 8:00pm Thu 03 Aug 2017 8:00pm Fri 04 Aug 2017 8:00pm Sat 05 Aug 2017 2:00pm Sat 05 Aug 2017 8:00pm Tue 08 Aug 2017 8:00pm Wed 09 Aug 2017 8:00pm Thu 10 Aug 2017 8:00pm Fri 11 Aug 2017 8:00pm Sat 12 Aug 2017 2:00pm Sat 12 Aug 2017 8:00pm

‘A story of murder, greed, corruption, violence, exploitation, adultery, and treachery – all those things we hold near and dear to our heart.’

Set amidst the razzle-dazzle decadence of the 1920s, Chicago is the story of Roxie Hart, a housewife and nightclub dancer who maliciously murders her on-the-side lover after he threatens to walk out on her. Desperate to avoid conviction, she dupes the public, the media and her rival cellmate, Velma Kelly, by hiring Chicago’s slickest criminal lawyer to transform her malicious crime into a barrage of sensational headlines. This Tony Award-winning musical whisks you into a world where everyone is a dazzling performer, truth is defined by what gets the most attention, and owning the spotlight is the most important thing.

Life is just theatre, and All That Jazz.


Director: Karen Kluss
Musical Directors: Matthew Ives & Tamika Crosbie
Choreographer: Kelly Drummond Cawthon
Designer: William Dowd
Book by: Fred Ebb and Bob Fosse
Music by: John Kander
Lyrics by: Fred Ebb
Based on the play Chicago by: Maurine Dallas Watkins
Script adaptation by: David Thompson

By Arrangement with: ORiGiN™ Theatrical on behalf of Samuel French Inc

‘Wildly entertaining... [with a] dazzling score.’
NEW YORK DAILY NEWS
Website designed and developed by Digital Ink Logo